Meatballs with Yogurt Sauce

So I get most of my recipes from Pinterest. The other day I really wanted to make this mini turkey meatloaf, but I didn’t have any ground turkey at hand, so I ended up doing these beef meatballs instead.

I did use my muffin pans to make them just because I thought it was a cute idea but it turned out to be just plain stupid, because I ended up having to clean up even more stuff. Note to self, stick to easy (easy cook, easy clean up).

Anyway, the meatballs are pretty delicious and relatively healthy – at least from a low-carb, grain-free, gluten-free perspective (no flour, no breadcrumbs, just beef, egg and seasoning). Plus they were baked, no frying involved.

I did use a tasty yogurt sauce by Eating Right (yeah, disappointing  right? I see now that the title of this post makes it seem like I actually prepared the sauce myself…). Ideally you’d make your own sauce, and personally I’d even prefer some tomato sauce on my meatballs, but I happened to have this in hand and it went so well on this dish (Marshall used barbecue sauce, which I also love with basically anything).

The side is just some adorable baked brussel sprouts with bell peppers, onions and baby arugula. Yum.

Leave a Reply

